## **CEMOs Spring Meeting 2022**

## April 4-5, 2022

## Convention Hall, Mississippi E-Center

1230 Raymond Rd, Jackson, MS 39204

		• 1		-		-	-
Α	nr	П	4,	7	( )	1	1
, v	$\sim$ .		,	_	v	_	_

7:00 pm

**Closed Session and Dinner** 

Location TBD

**Arrive & Setup Posters** 4:30 pm Welcome 5:00 pm **Poster Session and Reception** 7:00 pm **Adjourn** April 5, 2022 8:30 am **Registration and Continental Breakfast** 9:00 am Welcome and Introduction 9:05 am **NSF Update** Dr. Sandra Richardson, EPSCoR Section Head, Office of the Director, National Science Foundation 9:45 am Automated Generation and Theoretical Predictions for Potential Near-Infrared (NIR) Dye Sensitized Solar Cells and Novel Excited States of Anions Dr. Ryan Fortenberry, University of Mississippi 10:15 am Collaboration Ethics & Best Practices Dr. Kari Babski-Reeves, Associate Dean, Bagley College of Engineering, Professor and Head, Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, Mississippi State University 11:00 am Break The Power of Polymers for Therapy and Regeneration 11:15 am Dr. Tristan Clemons, The University of Southern Mississippi 11:45 am **Lunch and Keynote Address** Ms. Alice Hau, Fellow, US Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation 1:30 pm Halide Perovskites for Light Emission Applications Dr. Mahesh Gangishetty, Mississippi State University 2:00 pm Probing Optoelectronics and Energy Conversion at the Single-Molecule Level Dr. Kun Wang, Mississippi State University **Afternoon Break** 2:30 pm 2:45 pm **Research Development Breakout Sessions** Grant Writing | Stephanie Hyche, MSU Director, Research Development | E-Logistics Room Science Communication | Ryan Fortenberry, Science Communication Author | California Room Technology Commercialization | MRC Technology Transfer Officers | Convention Hall **Modeling Solvent Effects on Near Infrared Dyes** 3:45 pm Dr. Julia Saloni, Jackson State University 4:15 pm Announcement of Poster Award Winners and Annual Reporting Instructions and Adjourn 4:30 pm Steering Committee Executive Session / California Room Science Advisory Board Executive Session, / E-Logistics Room

Science Advisory Board, Steering Committee, Science Leadership and Management Team |